Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

We’d love

to hear what you have to say!

What Our Customers Are Saying

Stacey Lucas
Stacey Lucas
2022-11-04
MC Granite was recommended to my by our neighbor for a bathroom countertop & I was able to find a remnant that was perfect! Maria was very helpful and friendly as well.
Sue McBride
Sue McBride
2022-11-03
I love all my countertops from MC Granite! It’s a new build house so there was a lot to pick out! Lorena was very helpful in picking things out, and very patient with my changes. She was great with all the details. Gretchen was very helpful with the scheduling and other questions. The man who did the measure (Ricardo) really went above and beyond to make sure everything was correctly measured. The installation went smoothly and it came out perfect! I definitely recommend them all!
Tracilla Lorens
Tracilla Lorens
2022-10-27
Good shopping experience
Donna Kennedy
Donna Kennedy
2022-10-26
What a wonderful experience! Mayorji at MC Granite is fantastic! She listened to my requests, found the perfect countertop and sink for my kitchen. I’m so pleased with the results, and highly recommend MC Granite and Mayorji. Excellent!!!
Brigette Richardson
Brigette Richardson
2022-10-26
I worked with Maryori on two occasions and she made the process of picking countertops very smooth. She is knowledgeable and friendly, and my first project came out great. Looking forward to my second project with her. You can’t go wrong with MC Granite and Maryori!
darlene Mitchell
darlene Mitchell
2022-08-19
Lorena at McGranite was very nice to work with. she was very patient and helped us pick out the perfect countertops for our bathrooms. They have exceptional service and their installers are great and did a good job. When i called them to remove the black splashes so we could address issues with our bathroom mirrors, they sent someone right out to address our concerns. Their installation manager Julio personally came to do the uninstall of the backsplashes and ensured us that someone would be out in a timely manner to reinstall them once the mirror work was completed. I highly recommend them and would use them again in the future.
Adrianne Shaw
Adrianne Shaw
2022-08-12
HUGE shout out to Julio and Esther for taking extra special care of us! They made sure we got the best service possible. They were incredibly friendly and a pleasure to work with. They also have the most beautiful soap stone slabs I have ever seen. Their installers always came with great attitudes and had pride in their work- and it shows in their quality of install. Thanks again guys! Your work is appreciated!
Seth Weissman
Seth Weissman
2022-07-13
When my partner and I started looking for counters in mid June we went to multiple places. We got a quote from the custom counter installers provided by Floor and Decor (I have another review regarding that company. You should be able to find it in my review history - read it before going to Floor and Decor.) We also got quotes from 3 different independent counter retailers. Ultimately, we chose MC Granite. Out of the counter retailers we went to, Cynthia was the only one who genuinely went the extra mile. When our first choice of stone was out of budget, I gave Cynthia our budget, and what kind of stone we were ideally looking to have. The next day she had multiple options for us and came in at the exact budget point we needed to be in order to make the purchase work. She was wonderful and she is the biggest reason why MC Granite got our business. The next step, of course, is the template making and measurement of our current countertops. My partner was the one at home when the template maker showed up. Her experience was not great. The individual who did the template measuring was rude and never even bothered introducing himself to my partner. Then, he spent half his time in the house on the phone speaking in a foreign language. Now - understand this, please - I don't care he was speaking in a foreign language. I point this out because it made it appear to us that he was on a personal phone call - that's the part that bothers me. The fabrication of the counters happens in a very reasonable length of time. The installers show up and begin removing the old counters and putting in the new ones. This is where the problem began. Evidently, unknown to us, and something that should have been caught by the template maker, our cabinets on one side of our dishwasher was approximately 34 inches in height, while on the other side the cabinets are more like 33.25 inches. We never noticed because we did not install the previous counters, and our previous counters were level. Obviously, this is not MC Granites' issue. However, my frustration became two-fold. One, I feel like the template maker should have caught this; two, the installation crew should have been able to handle this. The installation crew basically could not communicate with my partner. So, they shimmed the counter. However, they put the shims running back into the counter, and not running along the edge of the counters, if that makes sense to you. I wish I had taken pictures of the way it was done, but I was too irritated to think about it. They left a significant, 3/4 of an inch gap running the length of my counters. It was horrible. I ended up in touch with the installation Manager, Julio. Julio was fantastic. He came out to our house, he saw the way it was done, and he agreed with us that if that installation was done that way in his home, he would not be happy either. (It is important to note at this point that my partner refused to sign off on the installation when it was first done.) So, Julio sent the crew back to our home yesterday. They re-shimmed the counters, this time using a solid piece of wood running along the length of the counter, instead of running the shim back under the counters. Thus, the gap was closed. We caulked it and I have since finished the façade of the shim so that it blends as much as humanly possible with the cabinet box and I have signed off on the installation. The issue being - it should not have required me telling the installation crew how to do this in order to not leave someones' home looking like it's been slapped together. The installers should have known how to fix this problem. I find it hard to believe this is an uncommon problem in older houses. All in all MC Granite got the job done, but it required oversight that I feel is excessive. Cynthia was amazing. Julio was awesome. They got the job done right and they kept their word. That is, to me, the most important part. I would do business here again specifically because of Cynthia and Julio. They earned it.
Cynthia White
Cynthia White
2022-06-11
First I would like to start by saying when my husband and I started looking for granite countertops we were looking here and there but I would always refocus back on MCGranite their prices were the best and the customer service is phenomenal. I spoke with Lorena and she was totally amazing and awesome her personality and customer service etiquette is excellent if you’re looking for granite countertops please stop looking and go to MCGRANITE in Kennesaw and ask for Lorena..‼️‼️ Lorena is wonderful to work with she made sure I was scheduled for a free estimate, she showed us many options that she thought would be a great choice and even better prices… I love this place and again the customer service is outstanding and the owner is very kind and caring, I was so amused with the outcome of my countertops when the installers were here i oversighted having them to drill the hole for my soap dispenser and I knew it would be a charge for them to come back out to drill this hole but when I tell you again Lorena is so amazing she worked a miracle with her customer service and called me back with an offer that the owner would have the installers come back free Or charge to drill the hole👏🏾👏🏾👍🏽👍🏽. Adrianco was one of the installers and I’m sorry I don’t have the other installers name but they were very good, professional and efficient…. Thank you all so much! I love my countertops ‼️Please patronage this business and ask for LORENA, she’s the best and the greatest!! Big thanks and shout out to MCGRANITE—-Kennesaw ‼️‼️‼️⭕️⭕️⭕️